Apply to the Central Applications Office (CAO) using a CAO application form. Make sure that you enclose the appropriate fee with your application.

For participating higher education institutions, application can be made on-line through the CAO.

Application deadlines for EU/EEA nationals

Your application should be submitted by 1 February of the year you wish to start the course.
If you miss the February deadline, you can submit your application up to 1 May. You will have to pay an additional "late fee".

Application deadlines for non-EEA nationals

If you are now, or have been in the past, resident outside the EEA, you may be required to apply directly to the higher education institution (HEI). You need to contact the admissions office of the following HEIs to enquire whether you should apply through the CAO or directly to the HEI.

American College Dublin University College Dublin Athlone IT National College of Ireland Carlow College, Carlow National Counselling Institute of Ireland Dublin Business School NUI Galway Dublin City University NUI Maynooth Dublin Institute of Technology Portobello College Griffith College, Dublin Royal College of Surgeons IT Carlow Shannon College of Hotel Management IT Sligo Tipperary Institute University College Cork Trinity College Dublin IT Tralee University of Limerick Milltown Institute  

You should make your enquiries well before the closing date of 1 February and preferably not later than the previous 15 December. If you are applying to any other HEI you should apply through the CAO.

Where to apply

Central Applications Office
Tower House
Eglinton Street

Opening Hours:
Office Hours 9:30-17:15

Tel: +353 (0)91 509 800
Fax: +353 (0)91 562 344